APRIL BIBLE READINGS

LECTIONARY BIBLE READINGS FOR APRIL

SUNDAY READINGS

April 5 – Palm Sunday
Psalm 118 1-2 19-29; Matthew 21: 1-11

April 12 – Easter Sunday
John 20: 1-18; Jeremiah 31: 1-6; Psalm 118: 1-2 14-24; Colossians 3: 1-4

April 19 – Easter 2
Psalm 16; Acts 2-14a; 22-32; 1 Peter 1: 3-3; John 20: 19-31

April 26 – Easter 3
Psalm 116: 1-4 12-19; Acts 2: 14a 36-41; 1 Peter 1: 17-23; Luke 24: 13-35

WEEKDAYS

Wednesday April 1
Psalm 143; Jeremiah 32: 1-9, 36-41; Matthew 22: 23-33

Thursday April 2
Psalm 31: 9-16; 1 Samuel 16: 11-13; Philippians 1: 1-11

Friday April 3
Psalm 31: 9-16, Job 13: 13-19, Philippians 1 21-30

Saturday April 4
Psalm 31: 9-16; Lamentations 3: 55-66; Mark 10: 32-34

Monday April 13
Psalm 118: 1-2 14-24; Exodus 14:10-31; 15: 20-21; Colossians 3: 5-11

Tuesday April 14
Psalm 118: 1-2 14-24; Exodus 15: 1-18; Colossians 3: 12-17

Wednesday April 15
Psalm 118: 1-2 14-24; Joshua 3; 1-17; Matthew 28: 1-10

Thursday April 16
Psalm 16; Song of Solomon 2: 8-15; Colossians 4: 2-5

Friday April 17
Psalm 16; Song of Solomon 5: 9-6: 3; 1 Corinthians 15: 1-11

Saturday April 18
Psalm 16; Song of Solomon 8: 6-7; John 20: 11-20

Monday April 20
Psalm 114; Judges 6: 36-40; 1 Corinthians 15: 12-20

Tuesday April 21
Psalm 114; Jonah 1: 1-17; 1 Corinthians 15: 19-28

Wednesday April 22
Psalm 114; Jonah 2: 1-10; Matthew 12: 38-42

Thursday April 23
Psalm 116: 1-4, 12-19; Isaiah 25: 1-5; 1 Peter 1: 13-16

Friday April 24
Psalm 116: 1-4 12-19; Isaiah 26: 1-4; I Peter 1: 13-16

Saturday April 25
Psalm 16: 1-4 12-19; Luke 14: 12-14

Monday April 27
Psalm 134; Genesis 18: 1-14; 1 Peter 1 23-25

Tuesday April 28
Psalm 134; Proverbs 8:32 9:6; 1 Peter 2: 1-3

Wednesday April 29
Psalm 134; Exodus 24: 1-11; John 21; 1-14

Thursday April 30
Psalm 23; Exodus 2: 15b-25; 1 Peter 2: 9-12

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.